Membership Benefits

Benefits of an AILACTE Membership

  • A unified voice for influencing directions and priorities of teacher education.
  • Publications: The newsletter Views & News plus occasional papers and monographs.
  • National forums focusing on various educational issues.
  • Research on issues pertinent to member institutions.
  • Collaboration with colleagues.
  • Communication networks with various national and state organizations.
  • Dialogue and lobbying efforts with high level state and federal officials concerning legislation and policies affecting independent liberal arts teacher education institutions.
  • Opportunities for exchange among "like" institutions.

How To Become an AILACTE Member or to Renew your membership:

In order to become a member, new and returning institutions simply complete the membership renewal process online and send a check, as directed, to AILACTE's Executive Assistant. In order to determine whether the institution is entitled to full or affiliate membership, please review AILACTE's Constitution and Bylaws (Article III). AILACTE's Standing Rules are also available for your perusal.  Thank you for your interest in becoming a member.  To download a hard copy of the membership invoice for calendar year 2017, please click here.

Dues for membership are determined each year at the annual meeting. Regular membership dues are $300. Affiliate membership dues are $175.

Founding members with active membership since 1987:

*Alverno College
* Asbury College
* Ashland University
* Belmont University
* Carson-Newman College
* Carthage College
* College of St. Benedict and St. John's University
* College of St. Catherine
* Colorado College
* Concordia College-Moorhead
* DePauw University
* Evangel University
* Freed-Hardeman University
* Fontbonne University
* Graceland University
* Gustavus Adolphus College
* Hamline University
* Harding University
* Hastings College
* Illinois Wesleyan University
* Lipscomb University
* Macalester College
* Marian College of Fond du Lac
* Marquette University
* Millikin University
* Mississippi College
* Nebraska Wesleyan University
* Oakland City University
* Ohio Northern University
* Ohio Wesleyan University
* Oklahoma Baptist University
* Silver Lake College of the Holy Family, INC.
* St. Ambrose University
* St. Olaf University
* University of the Pacific
* Valparaiso University
* Wabash College
* West Virginia Wesleyan College
* Whitworth University